top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAllison Kirby

Compare and contrast Fargo

For camera work, I did not mention any of the camera movements like crane and zoom like the example entry did. However, I did include the angles of the camera and number of people in the shot, which is a similarity to the example. For sound, I focused more on the background music, while the example focused more on sounds you would hear if there were no music playing, such as washing machine and people talking in a distance. In the editing section, I talked about the length of each clip before they cut and moved the camera, whereas the entry given by Cambridge spoke about the fading from scene to scene and the slow pace, which are things I didn't even notice or think of when watching the video. Finally, under mise-en-scene, my similarity to the example was low lighting and old wooden furniture. However, I also mentioned the different rooms/ setting that the scenes took place, while the example did not. I also said that the lighting was warm toned, but the example says blue and grey which would be cool toned.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Image citations

Cover image: I took Small image on cover: https://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/tennis/2019/07/18/coco-gauff-wimbledon-phenom-eligible-compete-citi-open/1773812001/ Table of contents meal image: https

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page