top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAllison Kirby

TOC Layouts


I liked this one because it is easy to read and contains details about the articles and what's on each page, as well as images for certain articles. Although the example does not fit my topic of fitness, I believe that this layout could work for me.

I liked this layout because it is simple, just like my cover, and easy to read due to the contrast. Just like the first layout, it also contains pictures, page numbers, and descriptions of each of the articles listing. It also matches my cover in the sports aspect.

I liked this because it is very simple yet still colorful and appealing to the eye. This could possibly work for my topic, however this example is just on food.


From the feedback I received for my first magazine mockup, you mentioned that fitness is not just sports teams. That being said, some articles I could use are healthy full meal recipes and snacks, a workout routine, a mock interview with a female athlete, as well as behind the scenes of a large women's sports team's practice. I could also discuss issues that women in fitness face, such as lower wages and the misconception that women with too much muscle look "manly."

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Image citations

Cover image: I took Small image on cover: https://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/tennis/2019/07/18/coco-gauff-wimbledon-phenom-eligible-compete-citi-open/1773812001/ Table of contents meal image: https

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page